Welcome to Whimsy Wood !

Summary of Posie Pixie and the Copper Kettle:
Book 1, Posie Pixie And The Copper Kettle, sets the scene for the rest of the series and explains why Posie Pixie finds herself in Whimsy Wood. How does the copper kettle come into it? I hear you ask! Aaaah. Well, youll just have to read the book to find out!

Summary of the Whimsy Wood Series:
The books in Sarah Hill's series are based in a woodland setting called Whimsy Wood. The series is divided into five sets, each containing seven books, making a total of thirty-five books in the series. Each book is written for a specific month in the year, so the flora and fauna change accordingly as you read through the series. Finally, there is a proverb hidden within each story for the reader to find, giving the story a real meaning. The majority of characters within the series are woodland creatures, with the occasional pixie or fairy and a dollop of humour thrown in!

10% of the net profit from the sale of this book will be donated to The Wildlife Trusts.


Watch video review of Posie Pixie books by Evie, aged 8 (opens in new window).

'From the very beginning, Sarah Hill transports her young readers to an enchanting, whimsical world, where the adventure of finding a cosy home for autumn becomes a way of making new friends...'
Helen Prince-English and Literacy Advisor.

'In Whimsy Wood, Sarah Hill has created a vibrant world full of wonder and imagination that you will want to revisit again and again'
Matthew Barnes author of 'The Maelstrom'